Art Inspired

K E Garland

Last year, I listened to Kendrick Lamar’s How Much Does a Dollar Cost? over and over again. I tried to exhume every bit of meaning from the words. And then, I was inspired to write Transient, my perspective on giving to the homeless. That’s how art works, right? You inspire me; I re-shape it and inspire someone else.

A month or so later, Dwight and I saw the amazing recreation of Unconditional Surrender.

1456165423377

Some of you might remember its iconic newspaper image from V-J Day. Since capturing the sculpture, I’ve learned that this same statue lived in San Diego and then New York. You can find replications in New Jersey, Hawaii and France! Art inspired art times three. Wait! Times four because my photo prompted Juliet Q. to pen Sweet Surrender, a Haiku!

I continued to document life with a full moon post and I’ve shared how the…

View original post 138 more words

Leave a Reply

