Never Forget to Give

Blackwood's Magazine

You know, I was driving along with a friend today, and we stopped at a red light just past the Stop & Shop plaza. (Where I’d just bought $24 worth of chicken and pumpkin pie, by the way.) I was feeling good, glad that I’d bought everything I needed for the weekend, including necessities from Price Rite and Wal-Mart.

But then we stopped at the light, and there was a homeless man standing there with his sign. Now — here’s a little thing about me. As a general rule, if I have a few bucks in my wallet, and I see a man or woman standing with a sign at the stoplight, I’ll give them the change that I have.

Well, that was the general rule. Lately, I’ve been noticing that the people at the stoplights has been increasing exponentially, almost in a weird way. It’s not their fault they’re…

View original post 617 more words

Leave a Reply

